Torriden Soothing Cream and Other Creams
The Soothing Cream comes in a 100 ml jar or tube with one ingredient list. See how it compares with four other Torriden face creams, with UK prices.
Where to buy & UK pricesWhich Torriden cream should you choose?
Torriden sells five face creams that a UK shopper is likely to meet: DIVE IN Soothing Cream, DIVE IN Cream, SOLID IN Ceramide Cream, BALANCEFUL Cream and CELLMAZING Firming Cream. The Soothing Cream is a gel-style cream aimed at hydration and a cooling feel, SOLID IN is the ceramide cream, BALANCEFUL is built around centella, and CELLMAZING is the collagen cream.
This site does not publish user ratings or run its own tests: we look at ingredients, the brand's information and UK shop prices. Ingredients below come from the brand's US site (torriden.us), checked 19 October 2026; the pack sold in the UK may list them differently, so check the box.
The five creams side by side
| Cream | Size (brand's US page) | Line and packaging colour | Standout ingredients in the US list | Brand's own description |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIVE IN Soothing Cream | 100 ml | DIVE IN, light blue | Five forms of hyaluronic acid, panthenol, allantoin, witch hazel extract, lavender, clary and chamomile extracts | Low-irritation soothing gel cream that helps cool and moisturise |
| DIVE IN Cream | 80 ml | DIVE IN, light blue | Five forms of hyaluronic acid, Ceramide NP, jojoba, macadamia and argan oils, madecassoside | Daily moisturising cream, hydration without tightness |
| SOLID IN Ceramide Cream | 70 ml | SOLID IN, yellow | Five ceramides, cholesterol, jojoba oil, panthenol | Highly concentrated moisture cream for dry skin |
| BALANCEFUL Cream | 80 ml | BALANCEFUL, light green | Five centella-derived ingredients, panthenol, Capryloyl Salicylic Acid | Cica soothing moisturiser for sensitive skin |
| CELLMAZING Firming Cream | 60 ml | CELLMAZING, cream and pink | Niacinamide, five collagen-named ingredients, Hexapeptide-2, hyaluronic acids | Firming cream for skin firmness and elasticity |
Colours are from product photos on torriden.us; packaging may differ in the UK, and the brand does not publish a colour guide. For the bigger picture of how the lines fit together, see how the Torriden ranges are organised.
Is the DIVE IN Soothing Cream a moisturiser?
Yes. Torriden's US site files it under moisturisers and describes it as a low-irritation soothing gel cream that helps cool and moisturise the face. It is a hydration-first product built on hyaluronic acid rather than a rich, oily cream.
What the US ingredient list shows
- Leads with water, butylene glycol and glycerin, then 1,2-Hexanediol and Hydrogenated Didecene.
- Five forms of hyaluronic acid: Hydrolyzed Hyaluronic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate, Sodium Hyaluronate Crosspolymer, Sodium Acetylated Hyaluronate and Hydrolyzed Sodium Hyaluronate. This is the set the brand calls "5D" low-molecular hyaluronic acid.
- Panthenol, allantoin and trehalose, plus Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Extract.
- A long run of plant extracts, including Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract, Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Flower Extract, Salvia Sclarea (Clary) Extract and Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract.
The brand's claims list is: hydration for surface and inner layers with a dewy finish, a soothing and cooling feel, comfort for irritated skin, and "suitable even for sensitive skin". These are the brand's words, not findings of ours. If your skin is reactive, patch-test first and ask a pharmacist, your GP or a dermatologist about any skin condition.
Looking at the serum instead? Our page on the DIVE IN Serum and how it differs from the creams covers that.
Jar or tube: what is the difference?
On Torriden's US website the Soothing Cream is one product page with two options, Jar Type and Tube Type. Both are 100 ml and both share one ingredient list, so the difference appears to be the packaging only.
- A jar means dipping clean fingers or a spatula into the cream each time.
- A tube means squeezing out a portion, which keeps the cream less exposed to air and fingers.
- The brand does not state a different formula, size or claim for either option.
The UK listings we looked at (Superdrug, Pure Seoul, koreanskincare.co.uk and Oh My Cream) all show the 100 ml size, but none of the listing titles we saw says jar or tube. If it matters to you, check the product photo before you order.
What is inside the other four creams
Each of the other creams is built around one idea from its range. Here is what each US ingredient list shows and what the brand says about it.
DIVE IN Cream (80 ml)
- Same five hyaluronic acid forms as the Soothing Cream, plus Ceramide NP, Beta-Glucan, Sh-Oligopeptide-1 and Allantoin.
- Three plant oils: Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil and Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil.
- Madecassoside and Madecassic Acid, two centella-derived ingredients.
- The brand says it balances moisture and hydration without tightness and is suitable even for sensitive skin.
SOLID IN Ceramide Cream (70 ml)
- Five ceramides: Ceramide NP, NS, AS, EOP and AP, along with Cholesterol and Phytosterols.
- Jojoba oil is the fourth ingredient after water, propanediol and glycerin; Ethylhexyl Palmitate and Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride follow.
- Panthenol, Allantoin and Tocopherol are also listed.
- The brand's wording is "120H Moisture Lock: Clinically proven to maintain hydration for up to 120 hours". It does not name who ran the study, so treat it as the brand's claim.
BALANCEFUL Cream (80 ml)
- Five centella-derived ingredients: Centella Asiatica Extract, Madecassic Acid, Asiaticoside, Asiatic Acid and Madecassoside, plus panthenol.
- Contains Capryloyl Salicylic Acid, a mild exfoliating acid, and Lactobacillus Ferment. There is no niacinamide in this cream's list.
- The brand calls it "Non-Comedogenic" and a cica soothing moisturiser for sensitive skin. For the wider range, see the BALANCEFUL centella line.
CELLMAZING Firming Cream (60 ml)
- Niacinamide, five collagen-named entries (Collagen Extract, Soluble Collagen, Collagen Amino Acids, Collagen and Hydrolyzed Collagen) and Hexapeptide-2.
- Seven hyaluronic acid forms, panthenol, allantoin, biotin and a run of amino acids.
- The brand describes it as a firming cream with 5D multi low-molecular collagen and a lightweight, bouncy finish. It contains no retinol; the line's retinol product is the eye cream. See the CELLMAZING range for details.
Dry, oily or sensitive skin: which cream?
There is no single answer, because the brand gives skin-type guidance for only some of these creams. SOLID IN is described for dry skin, BALANCEFUL for sensitive skin, and the DIVE IN creams as suitable even for sensitive skin. We have not tested any of them.
| If you want… | Start with | Why (from the brand and the ingredient list) |
|---|---|---|
| A light, cooling gel cream | DIVE IN Soothing Cream | Brand calls it a gel cream with a cooling, soothing feel; hyaluronic acid-led list |
| A daily cream with some oils | DIVE IN Cream | Jojoba, macadamia and argan oils plus Ceramide NP; brand stresses no tightness |
| A richer cream for dry skin | SOLID IN Ceramide Cream | Brand describes it for dry skin; five ceramides and jojoba oil high in the list |
| A centella cream | BALANCEFUL Cream | Five centella-derived ingredients; brand says non-comedogenic |
| A firming-focused cream | CELLMAZING Firming Cream | Collagen-named ingredients, niacinamide and peptide; brand targets firmness and elasticity |
Is the yellow SOLID IN cream heavier?
The yellow cream is SOLID IN. Its list has jojoba oil as the fourth ingredient and several emollient esters, which suggests a richer base than the Soothing Cream, but the brand describes it as a soft cream texture that absorbs "without heaviness". We cannot say how it feels on your skin.
Oily or acne-prone skin: Torriden does not publish a skin-type guide for most of these creams. For acne, rosacea, eczema or any skin condition, ask your GP, a pharmacist or a dermatologist. For more, see our guide to cruelty-free, vegan and sensitive-skin questions.
Do Torriden creams contain fragrance?
None of the five creams lists Fragrance or Parfum in the US ingredient list we checked. That is not the same as having no scent, because some creams contain plant extracts that smell of the plant.
- Soothing Cream: lavender, clary and chamomile extracts.
- BALANCEFUL Cream: Nymphaea Caerulea Flower Extract and Gardenia Florida Fruit Extract.
- DIVE IN Cream, SOLID IN and CELLMAZING Firming Cream: no obviously scented extracts stand out, but we have not smelled them.
So the safest wording is "no added fragrance listed in the US ingredient list". If you react to botanical extracts, read the pack you receive in the UK.
UK prices for Torriden creams
Prices checked on 19 October 2026, for the full-size creams, sizes as listed by each shop. Superdrug sells some Torriden products itself and others through a marketplace seller, PURESEOUL.
| Cream | Superdrug | Pure Seoul | koreanskincare.co.uk | Oh My Cream |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DIVE IN Soothing Cream 100 ml | £21.99 (sold by Superdrug) | £22.00 | £19.76 | £24.00 |
| DIVE IN Cream 80 ml | £18.00 (sold on Superdrug by PURESEOUL) | £18.00 | £17.96 | £21.00 |
| SOLID IN Ceramide Cream 70 ml | £25.00 (sold on Superdrug by PURESEOUL) | £25.00 | £21.56 | £22.00 |
| BALANCEFUL Cream 80 ml | £22.90 (sold on Superdrug by PURESEOUL) | £22.90 | £21.56 | £23.00 |
| CELLMAZING Firming Cream 60 ml | £25.99 (sold by Superdrug, size not stated) | £26.00 | not listed | £29.00 |
Pure Seoul also lists 20 ml minis of the Soothing Cream at £6.00, SOLID IN and CELLMAZING at £9.00 each, and BALANCEFUL at £6.00. Prices and stock change, so confirm at checkout. For the full shop-by-shop picture and where we did not find Torriden, read where to buy Torriden in the UK and what it costs.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is the Torriden Soothing Cream a moisturiser?
Jar or tube: what is the difference?
Which Torriden cream is best for dry skin?
Which Torriden cream suits oily skin?
Is the yellow Torriden cream heavier?
Do Torriden creams contain fragrance?
Which Torriden cream is cheapest in the UK?
Want to see current UK prices?
We have collected Torriden prices at UK shops, with the date each one was checked.
Where to buy & UK prices